Kentucky Girl Bake It For Me

Southern Cooking and More.

Day 13/365

on January 13, 2013

I have spent most of my day going through all my recipes that I have printed over the last few months, and trying to get them organized. I like to put them all in a 3 ring binder that I have organized by categories, just like in a cookbook. I believe I am running out of space for all my cookbook collections. LOL.. I have a fascination with cookbooks and printed recipes. Sometimes I will find myself printing recipes of food that I don’t even like, but I think to myself well so and so might like this, or I may need this for a ladies meeting at church, and then print tons of different recipes. Of course right when i am really busy, it comes up lunch time and I have to stop and cook something to eat, you would think with all these recipes I would have some sort of an idea pop into my head to try , but nothing…so I settle for making spaghetti, garlic bread, and little square hashbrowns, normally I want a baked potato with spaghetti, but I get impatient having to wait so long for them to bake, and when their is a growing boy who is starving if he doesn’t eat right then, a mom has to do what is the fastest…Now that all the dishes are done and out of the way, I’m back at organizing recipes again, until supper time that is. Maybe I might have an idea pop into my head by then and try something new from one of these I have printed. Until next time, have a blessed day, and happy experimenting in the kitchen. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

